The Place to Find All Things Churchill

Honorary Members

Honorary Members of The International Churchill Society

  • His Grace The Duke of Marlborough
  • The Rt Hon Sir John Major KG CH
  • The Rt Hon Gordon Brown
  • Lady Jane Williams

Honorary Members of The International Churchill Society UK

  • Dr Paul Addison
  • Dr Geoffery Best FBA
  • Dr Piers Brendon
  • The Rt Hon David Cameron MP
  • The Lord Hestltine CH PC
  • General Colin L Powell KCB
  • Professor David Reynolds FBA
  • Ambassador Paul H Robinson Jr
  • Professor David Stafford


  • Nigel Knocker OBE
  • David Porter

Ex Officio

  • The Head Master, Harrow School
  • The Commandant, RMA Sandhurst
  • The Colonel, The Queen’s Royal Hussars
  • The Chief of the Defence Staff
  • The Speaker of the House of Commons
  • The Master, Churchill College, Cambridge
  • The Director, Churchill Archives Centre
  • The Rector, Benefice of Blenheim
  • The Director, Churchill War Rooms
  • The Director General, The Winston Churchill Memorial Trust

Related Story

Join Now

Join or Renew NowPlease join with us to help preserve the memory of Winston Churchill and continue to explore how his life, experiences and leadership are ever-more relevant in today’s chaotic world. BENEFITS >BECOME A MEMBER >

The International Churchill Society (ICS), founded in 1968 shortly after Churchill's death, is the world’s preeminent member organisation dedicated to preserving the historic legacy of Sir Winston Churchill.

At a time when leadership is challenged at every turn, that legacy looms larger and remains more relevant than ever.