The Place to Find All Things Churchill

The Churchill Centre


The Churchill Centre was founded in 1968 to inspire leadership, statesmanship, vision and courage through the thoughts, words, works and deeds of Winston Spencer Churchill. Global membership numbers over 3000, including affiliated societies in many nations. (For a complete listing see inside back cover.) The Churchill Centre is devoted to scholarship and welcomes both critics and admirers of Winston Churchill. The Centre’s academic advisers and editorial board includes leading writers on Churchill’s life and times. The Centre publishes a quarterly journal, Finest Hour, which offers proceedings from annual conferences, and a monthly e-newsletter, the Chartwell Bulletin. The Churchill Centre sponsors international and national conferences and promotes republication of Churchill’s long out-of-print books. Editors and staff of the Centre’s website answer email research queries from students and scholars worldwide, guiding them to sources they need in quests for knowledge of Winston Churchill’s life and times.


200 West Madison Street
Suite 1700, Chicago IL 60606
Tel. (888) WSC-1874 • Fax (312) 658-6088 [email protected]

CHURCHILL MUSEUM AT THE CHURCHILL WAR ROOMS King Charles Street, London SW1A 2AQ Tel. (0207) 766-0122

CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD Laurence S. Geller CBE [email protected]

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Lee Pollock [email protected]

CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER Daniel N. Myers [email protected]

DIRECTOR OF COMMUNICATIONS John David Olsen, Webmaster [email protected]

The Rt Hon David Cameron, MP
The Rt Hon Sir Martin Gilbert CBE
Robert Hardy CBE
The Lord Heseltine CH PC
The Duke of Marlborough
Sir Anthony Montague Browne KCMG CBE DFC
Gen. Colin L. Powell KCB
Amb. Paul H. Robinson, Jr
The Lady Thatcher LG OM PC FRS

Senator Spencer Abraham
Randy Barber, President, ICS Canada
Gregg Berman, Fulbright & Jaworski LLP
David Boler, Insurance Executive
Paul Brubaker, Cisco Systems
Donald W. Carlson, Calladine & Peterson LLP
Randolph S. Churchill, Finance Executive
David Coffer, The Coffer Group
Manus Cooney, American Continental Group
Lester Crown, Henry Crown & Co.
Senator Richard J. Durbin
Kenneth Fisher, Fisher Brothers Inc.
Rear-Admiral Michael T. Franken, USN
Laurence S. Geller CBE, Strategic Hotels
Rt Hon Sir Martin Gilbert CBE, Historian
Richard C. Godfrey, Kirkland & Ellis LLP
Philip Gordon, Perkins Coie LLP
D. Craig Horn, NC State Legislature
Gretchen Kimball, Kimball Foundation
Richard M. Langworth CBE, Founder TCC
Diane Lees, Imperial War Museum
Peter Lowy, Westfield Corporation
The Rt Hon Sir John Major KG CH
The Lord Marland, Jardine Lloyd Thompson
J.W. Marriott Jr., Marriott Corporation
Christopher Matthews, Broadcast Journalist
Sir Deryck Maughan, Kohlberg Kravitz
Roberts Harry E. McKillop, The Perot Group
Jon Meacham, Exec. Editor, Random House
Michael W. Michelson, Kohlberg Kravis
Roberts John David Olsen, Olsen & Orringe, Sydney
Robert Peirce, British Consul General, L.A.
Joseph J. Plumeri, Willis Group Holdings
Lee Pollock, Pollock & Gosden Enterprises
Robert O’Brien, Churchill Society, Toronto
Philip H. Reed OBE, Imperial War Museum
Mitchell Reiss, Pres., Washington College
Ken Rendell, Rendell Gallery
Elihu Rose, Rose Associates
The Hon Celia Sandys, Author
The Hon Edwina Sandys Artist
Sir John Scarlett KCMG OBE
Mick Scully, Capitol International Productions
Cita Stelzer, Author

Prof. James W. Muller, Chairman University of Alaska, Anchorage
Prof. Paul K. Alkon, University of Southern California
Rt Hon Sir Martin Gilbert CBE, Merton College, Oxford
Col. David Jablonsky, U.S. Army War College
Prof. Warren F. Kimball, Rutgers University
Prof. John Maurer, U.S. Naval War College
Prof. David Reynolds FBA, Christ’s College, Cambridge

INTERNET SERVICES Twitter: @ChurchillCentre Twitter: @ChurchillToday

CHURCHILL CENTRE ASSOCIATES Contributors to The Churchill Centre Endowment of $50,000, $25,000 and $10,000 respectively, inclusive of bequests.

Winston Churchill Associates
Annenberg Foundation • David & Diane Boler Samuel D. Dodson • Fred Farrow
Marcus & Molly Frost • Mr. & Mrs. Parker Lee
Michael & Carol McMenamin
David & Carole Noss • Ray & Patricia Orban
Wendy Russell Reves • Elizabeth Snell
Mr. & Mrs. Matthew Wills • Alex M. Worth Jr.

Clementine Churchill Associates
Ronald D. Abramson • Winston S. Churchill Jeanette & Angelo Gabriel •
Craig & Lorraine Horn • James F. Lane John Mather • Linda & Charles Platt Ambassador & Mrs. Paul H. Robinson Jr. James & Lucille Thomas • Peter J. Travers

Mary Soames Associates
Dr. & Mrs. John V. Banta Solveig & Randy Barber Gary & Beverly Bonine Susan & Dan Borinsky Nancy Bowers • Lois Brown Carolyn & Paul Brubaker
Nancy H. Canary • Dona & Bob Dales
Jeffrey & Karen De Haan
Gary Garrison • Laurence S. Geller
Fred & Martha Hardman • Leo Hindery, Jr. Bill & Virginia Ives • J. Willis Johnson
Jerry & Judy Kambestad • Elaine Kendall
David & Barbara Kirr
Barbara & Richard Langworth
Phillip & Susan Larson • Ruth Lavine
Mr. & Mrs. Richard A. Leahy Philip & Carole Lyons Richard & Susan Mastio Cyril & Harriet Mazansky Michael W. Michelson
James & Judith Muller
Wendell & Martina Musser • Bond Nichols
Earl & Charlotte Nicholson
Bob & Sandy Odell
Dr. & Mrs. Malcolm Page Ruth & John Plumpton The Hon Douglas Russell
Daniel & Suzanne Sigman • Shanin Specter
Robert M. Stephenson
Richard & Jenny Streiff
Gabriel Urwitz • Damon Wells Jr. Jacqueline Dean Witter


Related Story

Join Now

Join or Renew NowPlease join with us to help preserve the memory of Winston Churchill and continue to explore how his life, experiences and leadership are ever-more relevant in today’s chaotic world. BENEFITS >BECOME A MEMBER >

The International Churchill Society (ICS), founded in 1968 shortly after Churchill's death, is the world’s preeminent member organisation dedicated to preserving the historic legacy of Sir Winston Churchill.

At a time when leadership is challenged at every turn, that legacy looms larger and remains more relevant than ever.