August 5, 2020

The International Churchill Society (ICS) is pleased to announce that The Rt Hon Sir John Major KG CH and The Rt Hon Gordon Brown have each agreed to be honorary members of the Society.

Following in the footsteps of Winston Churchill, Sir John Major was Prime Minister of the United Kingdom from 1990 to 1997, and Gordon Brown held the office from 2007 to 2010.

During his tenure, Sir John Major presided over the most sustained period of the economic success in the United Kingdom and the beginnings of the peace plan with Northern Ireland.

2024 International Churchill Conference

Join us for the 41st International Churchill Conference. London | October 2024

Gordon Brown is most widely known for the passage of the world’s first-ever Climate Change Act and the withdrawal of troops from Iraq during his tenure in office.

A tribute, join us




Get the Churchill Bulletin delivered to your inbox once a month.