The Place to Find All Things Churchill

2015 Churchill Leadership Award Dinner

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Location: Waldorf Astoria Hotel, New York City

AlbrightThe Churchill Centre and The National Churchill Museum are pleased to announce that former United States Secretary of State Hon. Madeleine Albright will receive their 2015 Winston Churchill Leadership Award at a gala dinner at New York’s Waldorf-Astoria hotel on Tuesday, April 21, 2015.

Announcing the Award, Churchill Centre Chairman Laurence Geller CBE noted, “Winston Churchill was a determined opponent of totalitarianism of both the left and right. It is thus especially appropriate that our two organizations honor Secy. Madeleine Albright, whose own life bears eloquent witness to the impact of these twin evils in our time, for her lifetime of service to America and the world.” National Churchill Museum Chairman Jean-Paul Montupet added, “We are particularly pleased that legendary broadcast journalist Tom Brokaw and Rt. Hon. David Miliband, the distinguished former U.K. Foreign Secretary and current President of the International Rescue Committee, will join us for this gala evening.”

Secy. Albright added, “I am thrilled to receive the 2015 Churchill Leadership Award. As a child of World War II in London, I am truly honored to be associated with one of the world’s most important and respected leaders.”

The Churchill Leadership Award is presented to distinguished figures from the public or private sectors. Previous recipients have included Margaret Thatcher, James Baker, David Cameron, J.W. Marriott, Jr., and Frederic Malek. Proceeds from the 2015 dinner will support the educational activities and other programs of The Churchill Centre and The National Churchill Museum.

Individual dinner tickets will be priced at $500 and $1,000 (preferred seating) with tables of ten at $5,000 and $10,000. A limited number of premium sponsorships, with acknowledgement in the program and other recognition, will be offered at levels of $25,000, $50,000 and $100,000.

Event Co-Chairs are Laurence Geller CBE, Jean-Paul Montupet, Leo Hindery, Jr. and Arthur Sulzberger, Jr. Honorary Chairs include Churchill’s granddaughter Hon. Edwina Sandys, his great-grandson Randolph Churchill and historian Sir David Cannadine. 

For more information about tickets and sponsorships, please contact Lee Pollock, Executive Director of The Churchill Centre, at (312) 263-5637 or [email protected] To download a registration form please click here. 

Related Story

Join Now

Join or Renew NowPlease join with us to help preserve the memory of Winston Churchill and continue to explore how his life, experiences and leadership are ever-more relevant in today’s chaotic world. BENEFITS >BECOME A MEMBER >

The International Churchill Society (ICS), founded in 1968 shortly after Churchill's death, is the world’s preeminent member organisation dedicated to preserving the historic legacy of Sir Winston Churchill.

At a time when leadership is challenged at every turn, that legacy looms larger and remains more relevant than ever.