The Place to Find All Things Churchill

Sir John Major and Gordon Brown Appointed as Honorary Members

The International Churchill Society (ICS) is pleased to announce that The Rt Hon Sir John Major KG CH and The Rt Hon Gordon Brown have each agreed to be honorary members of the Society.

Following in the footsteps of Winston Churchill, Sir John Major was Prime Minister of the United Kingdom from 1990 to 1997, and Gordon Brown held the office from 2007 to 2010.

During his tenure, Sir John Major presided over the most sustained period of the economic success in the United Kingdom and the beginnings of the peace plan with Northern Ireland.

Gordon Brown is most widely known for the passage of the world’s first-ever Climate Change Act and the withdrawal of troops from Iraq during his tenure in office.

Related Story

Join Now

Join or Renew NowPlease join with us to help preserve the memory of Winston Churchill and continue to explore how his life, experiences and leadership are ever-more relevant in today’s chaotic world. BENEFITS >BECOME A MEMBER >

The International Churchill Society (ICS), founded in 1968 shortly after Churchill's death, is the world’s preeminent member organisation dedicated to preserving the historic legacy of Sir Winston Churchill.

At a time when leadership is challenged at every turn, that legacy looms larger and remains more relevant than ever.